JK vs CS Dream11 Prediction, LPL Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Updates For Match 1 of Lanka Premier League 2023

Cricket enthusiasts are eagerly anticipating the adrenaline-packed opening match of the Lanka Premier League 2023, featuring a fierce face-off between Jaffna Kings (JK) and Colombo Strikers (CS). The much-anticipated battle will be held at the iconic R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, offering an intense clash between the defending champions, Jaffna Kings, and the formidable Colombo Strikers. With both teams experiencing some changes in their squads, cricket fans can expect an intriguing and thrilling encounter.

Jaffna Kings (JK) Preview:

Under the leadership of the seasoned campaigner Thisara Perera, Jaffna Kings boast a well-balanced squad comprising some star players. The experienced Shoaib Malik, who holds an impressive T20I record of 2435 runs and 28 wickets, will undoubtedly be a key asset to the team. In the bowling department, the mystery spinner Maheesh Theekshana, known for his 34 T20I wickets, will play a crucial role. Adding further firepower to the lineup is the explosive batter Charith Asalanka, who has scored 823 runs in T20Is.

Colombo Strikers (CS) Preview:

Captained by the renowned Babar Azam, Colombo Strikers boast a formidable bowling unit with a host of talented players. The versatile all-rounder Chamika Karunaratne, having notched 291 runs and 24 wickets in T20Is, will be a player to watch out for. The bowling attack is further strengthened by the impressive performance of Matheesha Pathirana, who claimed 21 wickets in the IPL, and the prolific all-rounder Mohammad Nawaz, with an outstanding record of 427 runs and 47 wickets.

Match Information:

Date: 30th July 2023, Sunday Time: 7:30 PM IST Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama, Colombo

Weather Report:

The match is set to take place at the R. Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama, Colombo, with favorable weather conditions expected for a thrilling game of cricket.

Probable Playing XI: Jaffna Kings:

  1. Charith Asalanka
  2. Shoaib Malik
  3. Thisara Perera (C)
  4. Asela Gunaratne
  5. Kamindu Nadeeshan Mendis Fernando
  6. Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)
  7. Vijayakanth Viyaskanth
  8. Dushmantha Chameera Madushanka
  9. Nuwan Thushara
  10. Zahoor Khan
  11. Maheesh Theekshana

Colombo Strikers:

  1. Babar Azam (C)
  2. Angelo Perera
  3. Pathum Nissanka
  4. Iftikhar Ahmed
  5. Chamika Karunaratne
  6. Ramesh Mendis
  7. Mohammad Nawaz
  8. Niroshan Dickwella (wk)
  9. Naseem Shah
  10. Matheesha Pathirana
  11. Jeffrey Vandersay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *