BAN vs SL Dream11 Prediction, ODI World Cup 2023, Match 38: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka playing XI, fantasy team today’s, and squads

Bangladesh (BAN) is set to take on Sri Lanka (SL) in the ongoing ODI World Cup 2023 in the 38th match in Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium. A lot of things are happening before the match. But the teams are focused on returning to winning ways. Bangladesh has lost 6 matches in a row and Sri Lanka lost their previous match by a huge margin of 302 runs.

BAN vs SL: Match Details

Match: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 38th Match, ODI World Cup 2023

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Date & Time: Saturday, November 6, 02:00 PM (IST)

Live Streaming Details: Star Sports Network, Disney+ Hotstar

BAN vs SL: Pitch Report

The match between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka is set to be played in Delhi’s Arun Jaitley stadium. In the last few years, it has provided belters for the batters. There are a lot of runs on offer. Bowlers hardly have anything in the track for them. If the batters get set in the middle and go after the bowlers, there might be no stopping them. One could expect a high-scoring game at the venue.

In the match between South Africa and Sri Lanka, the highest-ever score in the history of the ODI World Cup was registered by South Africa. Quinton De Kock and Rassie Van Der Dussen scored hundreds. Aiden Markram scored the second-fastest ton. During the match between Australia and Netherlands, Australia scored 399 runs. David Warner scored a hundred and Glenn Maxwell

scored the fastest World Cup hundred.

BAN vs SL: Head-to-Head Records

Bangladesh and Sri Lanka have met each other in the ODI World Cup in three instances. Sri Lanka has the upper hand over Bangladesh. In all their three matches, Sri Lanka has beaten Bangladesh in the ODI World Cup. Bangladesh has yet to beat Sri Lanka in the history of the ODI World Cup. So, Bangladesh would be looking forward to that.

   Matches Played 4
   Sri Lanka Won 3
   Bangladesh Won 0
   No Result 1
   Tie 0

BAN vs SL: Probable Playing XI

Bangladesh: Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mahmudullah, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (C & WK), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya De Silva, Angelo Mathews, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmantha Chameera

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *